Board of Trustees

The governance of the school is entrusted to the Board of Trustees. Five members are elected representatives of the parents and one member is the elected representative of the staff. The Principal is automatically a member of the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees assumes responsibility for a range of matters including personnel, finances, governance, property and the School Charter.  As well as general duties each Board member is involved with one of more committees.

A meeting of the Board of Trustees is held once a month. These meetings are open to interested parents and minutes of the meetings are available in the foyer.

Board MembersPosition
Betsy TippingChairperson
Deputy Chair
Cherylene NeelsPrincipal
Sue SinclairMinutes Secretary
Jo TischikStaff Representative
Jason KerriskMember
Chris RhodesMember
Jeanette MabinMember
Sheila RussellMember

Board Minutes