Local Curriculum Plan and Procedures

All New Zealand Primary Schools develop their own documentation, based on the Ministry of Education curriculum which has:

  • An emphasis on literacy and numeracy

  • Flexibility for schools to focus their programmes according to needs

  • Clear directions for teaching and learning

  • Key competencies

  • Values education

  • 8 learning areas – English, the Arts, Health & PE, Learning Languages, Mathematics & Statistics, Science, Social Sciences, Technology; Digital Technologies is a new area being implemented in 2020

More Information Coming Soon!